Academic Outreach Administration

  • Louis Nelson, Associate Provost for Academic Outreach

UVA Academic Outreach Committee

The goal of the Academic Outreach Committee at UVA is to create an environment and provide the structure and coordination to support and grow collaborative multi-disciplinary academic outreach initiatives conducted by University faculty and students as well as UVA related organizations providing academic outreach services throughout the Commonwealth.

In order to do this the Committee is charged to:

  • Propose guidelines to inform decisions about how the University can best serve the strategic interests of the Commonwealth
  • Recommend criteria and a process for deciding when the University’s response to state needs is best served by a specific unit or through collaboration
  • Identify ways to incentivize collaboration that serves the strategic interests of the University and Commonwealth

Academic Outreach Committee Members

  • James Baker, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
  • Edward Barnaby, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  • Joan Bienvenue, Applied Research Institute
  • Aaron Bloomfield, School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Althea Brooks, Office of Engagement, Development, and Public Affairs
  • Pennelope Cabaniss, Office of the VP for Management & Budget
  • Dudley Doane, Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost
  • Tom Faulders, Alumni Association
  • Jerrold Floro, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Laura Fornash, Office of the President
  • James Groves, School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Meredith Gunter, Weldon Cooper Center for Public Service
  • Catherine Kane, School of Nursing
  • Donna Klepper, Academic Outreach
  • Pace Lochte, Office of the Executive VP and Chief Operating Officer
  • Victor Luftig, Center for the Liberal Arts
  • Suzanne Moomaw, School of Architecture
  • Edward Murphy, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  • Joy Pugh, Virginia College Advising Corps
  • Karen Rheuban, School of Medicine
  • William Sherman, School of Architecture & Office of  the VP for Research
  • Catherine Brighton, Curry School of Education
  • Robert Vaughan, Virginia Foundation for the Humanities
  • Gerald Warburg, Frank Batten School of Leadership & Public Policy
  • Robert Webb, McIntire School of Commerce